La Samaritaine

HISTORY

- 29/06/2021 -

After sixteen years of wondering when the Samaritaine will reopen, the big day has finally arrived. On Wednesday, June 23, the famous edifice finally welcomed its first customers, putting an end to the renovation that began in 2005. A new page for the iconic department store, which is beginning its renewal while maintaining its historical vocation: to offer a wide range of creations and to highlight the diversity of today's and tomorrow's trends.

 

The New Samaritaine, now owned by LVMH, unveils a larger building, with completely renovated facades, but faithful to its original architecture, and its Art Nouveau style designed by architect Frantz Jourdain in 1905. However, this new 70,000m² space incorporates a new eco-responsible approach. The New Samaritaine project aims to combine economy and environment, using innovative systems. But the novelty is also a very new and original selection in the air of time, combining luxury and street-wear on a background of gold foils and green patio. A unique universe that will make you want to stroll for hours in search of all kinds of treasures.

After passing through the doors of the building with its corrugated windows, you will discover the immense Jourdain glass roof, and the magnificent central staircase that will allow you to amble along the 10 levels. On the second floor, a place dedicated to jewelry and watches, you will find a selection of our most trendy watches, always in this subtle balance between art and fashion. Rediscover the elegance of the Modernist models, with their refined leather and sophisticated design. The ideal souvenir to offer yourself after a trip to this new Parisian temple of shopping.

 

With this new sales point, LAPS continues its integration in the heart of the French capital, and integrates a new structure synonymous of dream and creativity. Our watches are now present in all the inevitable addresses of the City of Light, and are waiting only for one thing: to reveal your singularity.

To discover the LAPS selection by La Samaritaine, visit 9 rue de la Monnaie, Paris 1st, 2nd floor.

 

  

Overview of the selection LAPS by La samaritaine

La Samaritaine

HISTOIRE

- 29/06/2021 -

Après seize ans à se demander quand réouvrira la Samaritaine, le grand jour est enfin arrivé. Le mercredi 23 juin le célèbre édifice accueillait enfin ses premiers clients, mettant fin à sa rénovation débutée en 2005. Une nouvelle page pour le grand magasin iconique, qui entame son renouveau en conservant sa vocation historique : proposer des créations de styles variés et faire rayonner la diversité des tendances d’aujourd’hui et de demain.

 

La Nouvelle Samaritaine, désormais propriété de LVMH, dévoile un édifice plus grand, aux façades totalement rénovées mais fidèle à son architecture originale, et son style Art Nouveau pensé par l’architecte Frantz Jourdain en 1905. Toutefois, ce nouvel espace de 70 000m² s’ancre dans une nouvelle démarche éco-responsable. Le projet de la Nouvelle Samaritaine a en effet pour volonté de conjuguer économie et environnement, en utilisant des systèmes innovants. Mais la nouveauté est également celle d’une sélection inédite et dans l’air du temps, alliant luxe et street-wear sur fond de feuilles d’or et patio végétal. Un univers unique qui vous donnera envie de flâner des heures à la recherche de pépites en tout genre.

Après avoir franchi les portes du bâtiment aux vitres ondulées, vous pourrez découvrir l’immense verrière Jourdain, et le magnifique escalier central qui vous permettra de déambuler parmi les 10 niveaux. En arrivant au 2ème étage, place dédiée à la joaillerie et l'horlogerie, vous retrouverez une sélection de nos montres les plus tendances, toujours dans cet équilibre subtil entre art et mode. Redécouvrez notamment l’élégance des modèles Modernist, avec leur cuir raffiné et leur design sophistiqué. Le souvenir idéal à s’offrir après une virée dans ce nouveau temple du shopping parisien.

 

Avec ce nouveau point de vente, LAPS poursuit son intégration au cœur de la capitale, et intègre un nouvel édifice synonyme de rêve, et de créativité. Nos montres sont désormais présentes dans toutes les adresses incontournables de la Ville Lumière, et n’attendent qu’une chose : révéler votre singularité.

Pour découvrir la sélection LAPS par La Samaritaine, rendez-vous au 9 rue de la Monnaie, Paris 1er, 2ème étage.

  

Aperçu de la sélection LAPS by La samaritaine