Ride or Die

History

- 04/08/2016 -

LAPS unveils the portrait of the most famous criminal couple of the 20th century, Bonnie and Clyde. Bonnie & Clyde meet for the first time in 1930. Young and in search of adventure, it is love at first sight between the two. In no time, they embark together on an unprecedented adventure.

Robbing banks and stealing cars, they will be nicknamed by the press the most glamorous gangster couple of the 20th century. 

Bonnie and Clyde,1933
Clyde Barrow mugshot, 1928
Bonnie Parker, 1933

Specialized in armed robbery, Clyde became an outstanding gunman. During their 3 years on the run, they drive stolen Ford V8 models. Clyde will not hesitate to praise the merits of this car in a letter addressed to the founder of the brand, Henry Ford. As they continue their journey, the couple will gain in popularity. Seen as victims of the Great Depression, they become a symbol of hope and rebellion for the working class. Despite their growing popularity, the couple does not stop and will be accused of killing more than 12 people. This last information will alert the FBI, who will make it their mission to arrest them. Through a variety of sources, the feds are able to determine their location and their next target. Driving at high speed on a Louisiana highway, the mythical couple do not see the ambush set by FBI agents and are killed on May 23rd 1934. Approximately 150 bullet hits are counted on Bonnie & Clyde's car.

The news of their deaths will have the opposite effect of the one expected by the feds: Admirers from all over the United States rush to see the couple's disfigured bodies. They will be buried separately on May 25 and 26. Prior to his meeting with Bonnie, Clyde was known for his various courtroom antics. The dial of the LAPS model features a 1928 portrait taken at the time of Clyde Barrow's first arrest when he was only 15 years old.

Clyde

Out of print edition

(Last models available at the workshop)

Ride or Die

Histoire

- 04/08/2016 -

LAPS vous dévoile le portrait du plus célèbre couple de criminels du XXe siècle, Bonnie et Clyde. Bonnie & Clyde se rencontrent pour la première fois en 1930. Jeunes et en quête d’aventure, c’est le coup de foudre entre les deux. En un rien de temps, ils embarquent ensemble dans une aventure sans précédent.

Braquant des banques et volant des voitures, ils seront surnommés par la presse le couple gangster le plus glamour du XXème siècle. 

Bonnie et Clyde,1933
Clyde Barrow mugshot, 1928
Bonnie Parker, 1933

Spécialisé dans l’attaque à main armée, Clyde devient un tireur hors pair. Durant leur 3 années de cavale, ils conduisent des modèles de Ford V8 volées. Clyde n’hésitera pas à louer les mérites de cette automobile dans une lettre adressée au fondateur de la marque, Henry Ford. Au fur et à mesure de leur périple, le couple gagnera en popularité. Vus comme des victimes de la grande Dépression, ils deviennent un symbole d’espoir et de rébellion pour la classe ouvrière. Malgré la croissance de leur popularité, le couple ne s’arrête pas. Ne reculant devant rien, ils seront accusés d’avoir tué plus de 12 personnes. Cette dernière information interpellera le FBI qui se donne pour mission de les arrêter. Grace à diverses sources, les fédéraux parviennent à déterminer leur position et leur prochaine cible. Roulant à vive allure sur une route de Louisiane, le couple mythique ne voit pas l’embuscade tendue par les agents du FBI et sont tués le 23 Mai 1934. Environ 150 impacts de balles seront dénombrés sur la voiture du Bonnie & Clyde.

La nouvelle de leurs morts aura l'effet inverse de celui escompté par les fédéraux: Des admirateurs venus des quatre coins des États-Unis se précipitent pour voir les corps défigurés du couple. Ils seront inhumés séparément les 25 et 26 Mai. Avant sa rencontre avec Bonnie, Clyde était connu pour ses différentes frasques judiciaires. Le cadran du modèle LAPS reprend un portrait de 1928 prit à l'occasion de la première interpellation de Clyde Barrow alors qu'il n'avait que 15 ans.

Clyde

Edition épuisée

(Dernières pièces disponibles à l'Atelier)